New Government Formed: Cabinet of Ministers Reshuffled

Kassym-Jomart Tokayev, the head of state, has recently appointed a new Cabinet of Ministers, led by Oljas Bektenov.

The Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Olzhas Bektenov, introduced the newly appointed ministers to the public.

Among the notable changes, Roman Sklyar was named the first deputy prime minister, while Galymzhan Koyshibayev assumed the role of head of the staff of the Cabinet of Ministers.

Additionally, Murat Nurtileu, Galymzhan Koyshibaev, Serik Zhumangarin, Tamara Duisenova, and Nurlan Baybazarov were appointed as deputy prime ministers.

The key ministerial positions also saw reshuffling:

Murat Nurtileu became the Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Ruslan Zhaksylykov was appointed as the Minister of Defense.

Yerzhan Sadenov took over the position of Minister of Internal Affairs.

Furthermore, Madi Takiyev was appointed as Minister of Finance, succeeding Erulan Zhamaubaev.

Other important appointments include Aida Balayeva as Minister of Culture and Information, Aydarbek Saparov as Minister of Agriculture, and Azamat Eskaraev as Minister of Justice.

Almasadam Satkaliyev was appointed as Minister of Energy, Sayasat Nurbek as Minister of Science and Higher Education, and Akmaral Alnazarova as Minister of Health, succeeding Ahar Giniyat.

Arman Shakkaliev assumed the role of Minister of Trade and Integration, Marat Karabayev as Minister of Transport, and Ghani Beysembaev as Minister of Education.

Chingys Harunov succeeded Syrim Sharipkhanov as Minister of Emergency Situations, while Nurlan Baybazarov took over the position of Minister of National Economy from Alibek Kuantirov.

Bagdat Musin was appointed as Minister of Digital Development, Innovations, and Aerospace Industry, Svetlana Zhakypova as Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the People, and Ermek Marzhikpaev as Minister of Tourism and Sports.

Additionally, Nurzhan Nurzhigitov became the Minister of Water Resources and Irrigation, Kanat Sharlapaev as Minister of Industry and Construction, and Yerlan Nysanbaev as Minister of Ecology and Natural Resources.




Back to top button