Kyrgyzstan Implements Temporary Ban on Waste Paper Export

The Chairman of the Cabinet of Ministers, Akylbek Japarov, has signed a resolution imposing a temporary ban on exporting recycled paper and cardboard (referred to as waste paper and waste) beyond the customs territory of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU).

According to the document, the temporary ban, effective for six months, applies to the export of recycled paper and cardboard classified under code 4707 of the EAEU Commodity Nomenclature for Foreign Economic Activity. The ban takes effect three days after the resolution’s entry into force.

The Ministry of Economy and Commerce is tasked with informing the World Trade Organization and the Eurasian Economic Commission about the temporary ban as per established procedures.

Additionally, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs has been instructed to notify the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States within three days of the resolution’s entry into force.

To curb illegal exports, the State Customs Service and the Border Service of the State Committee for National Security of Kyrgyz Republic are directed to take necessary measures.

Monitoring the resolution’s implementation falls under the responsibility of the department overseeing the execution of decisions made by the President and Cabinet of Ministers within the Presidential Administration of Kyrgyz Republic.



Back to top button