Bulgaria bans entry of Russian cars

Bulgaria has joined a growing list of European Union countries that have banned the entry of Russian cars into their territory, TuraNews.kz reports.

The ban, which took effect on October 2, 2023, applies to all vehicles with Russian license plates, including cars, trucks, and buses.

The ban was announced by Anton Zlatanov, the head of the Bulgarian border police.

“By the end of today, the ban on the entry of Russian cars will begin to be enforced on the territory of Bulgaria,” he said on 2th October.

The ban on Russian cars is part of a broader package of sanctions that the EU has imposed on Russia in response to the invasion of Ukraine.

The ban on Russian cars is already in force in Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Poland, Finland, and Norway. It is unclear how many Russian cars are currently in Bulgaria, but Zlatanov said that there were not many.

Настоящее время


Back to top button