Nobel Prize award ceremony 2022 held in Stockholm

The 2022 Nobel Prizes in physics, medicine, chemistry and economics were given to their owners with a ceremony in Stockholm, the capital of Sweden.

The ceremony held at the Stockholm Concert House (Konsert Huset) was attended by the Swedish Royal family, Prime Minister Ulf Kristersson, ministers, foreign country representatives and award winners as well as many guests.

Physics award winners are Alain Aspect, John F. Clauser, Anton Zeilinger,

Chemistry award winners are Carolyn R. Bertozzi, Morten Meldal and K. Barry Sharpless,

Physiology/medicine award winners are Svante Paabo,

Economics award winners are Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond and Philip H. Dybvig.

Nobel prize winners were awarded a diploma, a Nobel medal and a monetary award of approximately 900,000 euros.

On the other hand, the 2022 Nobel Peace Prize winner Ales Bialiatski, a human rights defender from Belarus and the human rights organizations Memorial and Center for Civil Liberties from Russia and Ukraine, received their awards at the ceremony held in Oslo, the capital of Norway.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the award ceremonies could not be held in 2020 and 2021.

TRT Haber


Back to top button