TURKPA Term Presidency Handed Over to Azerbaijan

Numan Kurtulmuş, Speaker of the Grand National Assembly of Türkiye (TBMM), has transferred the Term Presidency of the Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic Speaking Countries (TURKPA) to Sahibe Gafarova, Speaker of the National Assembly of Azerbaijan.

The ceremony took place during the first meeting of the secretaries general of the parliaments, which was held in Baku as part of the 13th General Assembly Meeting of TURKPA.

In her opening speech, Sahibe Gafarova welcomed her colleagues and thanked the Grand National Assembly of Türkiye for its productive leadership and contributions to strengthening parliamentary diplomacy and cooperation among Turkic-speaking nations during its term.

At the conclusion of the meeting, Numan Kurtulmuş officially handed over the TURKPA Term Presidency to Sahibe Gafarova. During the session, parliamentary department heads also discussed various cooperation issues within the organization.



Back to top button