China Extends Visa-Free Regime for 12 Countries Until 2025

China has announced the extension of its visa-free regime for short-term stays in the country for citizens of 12 nations until the conclusion of 2025, as confirmed by Lin Jian, the official spokesperson for the Chinese Foreign Ministry.

Lin Jian stated, “In a bid to facilitate cultural and economic exchanges between China and foreign nations, China has opted to prolong the visa-free arrangement until December 31, 2025, for citizens of France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg.”

Under this extension, ordinary passport holders from the aforementioned countries will be permitted to enter and reside in China without a visa for a duration of up to 15 days. This allowance applies to various purposes such as business and tourism activities, visiting family and friends, as well as transit.

The decision to extend this policy was highlighted by Chinese President Xi Jinping during his visit to France, where he emphasized China’s commitment to fostering strong ties with these 12 countries by extending the visa-free initiative until the end of 2025.



Back to top button